A day early

I don’t have a craft post for you, but feel free to comment with suggestions. It would make my life a touch easier.

its that time of year when the world goes mad, yes, its exam season. You thought I was going to mention Christmas, and oh look I have.

I have an innate dislike of Christmas. The whole experience for me is stressful, and painful. The season is an exercise in one-upmanship. I know its supposed to be one of joy, and for some it is.

Not so for me. The gentle force of those trying to inspire that same false cheer, as if they can not enjoy it unless everyone else is. The early start to the whole thing. Its November. We don’t do it for any other day, so what makes Christmas different.

But I digress. I have exams. And they are going to be brutal, so I may be out of touch for a little while.

I will read all emails, and comments, but I may not respond for a while.

And even though I dislike Christmas, I wish you all the best with yours. Its not about the gifts its about the connection to your loved ones. Try to remember that when you get stressed out over what to get for everyone.

Happy holidays,

P. Tempest

Leave a comment